Traumatic Brain Injury Transition Team (TBITT)

TBI Logo

The Traumatic Brain Injury Transition Team is available to help support the
needs of students who have sustained a brain injury through consultation to
the educational staff working with the student and the student's peers and family.

REFERRAL FORM


 

Profile Photo

Allie Hamel

Supervisor of Special Education Accountability and Integrated Supports
Phone: 616-365-2280

 

DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES

 

Janet Brown, Occupational Therapist
878-6100, 878-6120 (fax)

Byron Center
jbrown@bcpsk12.net
  Kim Pyper, Occupational Therapist
891-0219, 891-0233 (fax)
 
Caledonia
pyperk@calschools.org 
  Molly Bradley, SLP
616-696-1204 x.6239, 696-0082 (fax)
 
Cedar Springs
molly.bradley@csredhawks.org
  Sarah VanderBaan
785-8440, 785-8455 (fax)

Choice Schools
sarahvanderbaan@choiceschools.com

  Rebeckah Cheathem, School Psychologist
254-5700, 785-9829 (fax)
Comstock Park

rcheathem@cppschools.com

  Holly Brownley, Teacher Consultant
235-3535, 235-6730 (fax)
 
East Grand Rapids
hbrownle@egrps.org
** Jim Grabow, School Social Worker
235-3535, 235-6730 (fax)
 
East Grand Rapids

jgrabow@egrps.org

  Kendra Webb, Occupational Therapist
493-8660, 493-8663 (fax)
 
Forest Hills
kwebb@fhps.net
 

Laurie Benson, School Pyschologist 
460-1484, 726-5979 (fax)

Godrey-Lee
lbenson@godfrey-lee.org
  Katie Burpee, Occupational Therapist
252-2090, 252-2232 (fax)
 
Godwin Heights
burpee@godwinschools.org
** Holly Commons, Speech Therapist
819-2759, 819-2200 (fax)

Grand Rapids
commonsh@grps.org

** Bethany Muszkiewicz, Speech & Language
819-3545, 819-2200 (fax)
 
Grand Rapids
muszkiewiczb@grps.org
** Jeanette Kish, Nurse
254-6455, 254-6447 (fax)
 
Grandville
jkish@gpsbulldogs.org
  Kim Stevens, Director of Special Education
532-1585, 532-7437 (fax)
 
Kelloggsville
kstevens@kvilleps.org
 

Elizabeth Wilson, School Psychologist                                453-6352 x6207, 647-0911 (fax)

Kenowa Hills

ewillson@khps.org

** Eric VanTreese, Special Education Director                                                  678-4219, 678-4135 (fax) Kent City

eric.vantreese@kentcityschools.org

** Amy Armstrong, RN, BSN,                 410-4706, 678-4135 (fax)

Kent ISD                                                         amyarmstrong@colgood.com

  Heather Drayton, Speech Language Pathologist
554-3980, 554-5057 (fax)
 
Kentwood
heather.drayton@kentwoodps.org
  Amber Rediske, School Psychologist
987-2900, 987-2911 (fax)
 
Lowell
arediske@lowellschools.com
 

Ben Raterman, LMSW                        840-8847, 840-9448 (fax)

Mary Free Bed

Ben.raterman@maryfreebed.com

  Stephanie Anderson, Physical Therapist
364-1333 x.2868, 447-2440 (fax)
 
Northview
stephanieanderson@colgood.com
  Kate Miller, School Social Worker
863-6326, 866-7152 (fax)
 
Rockford
kmiller@rockfordschools.org
  Mindy Duba, Director of Special Education
863-6326, 866-7152 (fax)
 
Rockford
mduba@rockfordschools.org
  Jason Clements, Occupational Therapist
887-7359, 887-2086 (fax)
 
Sparta
jason.clements@spartaschools.org
** Jennica Richards, Occupational Therapist 
Learning Center
269-795-5575, 269-795-5560 (fax)
 
Thornapple Kellogg
jrichards@tkschools.org
  Jason Maas, Director of Special Education
530-7525, 249-7647 (fax)
 
Wyoming
maasj@wyomingps.org
** also serves as TBITT Steering Committee Members